Royal Asiatic Society

Anniversary General Meeting

Thursday 27th of May 2021

at 5.30pm via Zoom

- 1. The Minutes of the last Anniversary General Meeting held on 22nd October 2020 were confirmed.
- 2. The Treasurer presented his Report
- 3. Report of the Council and Accounts for the year ending 31st December 2020 were approved and adopted.
- 4. Appointment of Auditors: UHY Hacker Young were appointed auditors for the Society until the Anniversary General Meeting 2022
- 5. Address by the President, Professor Anthony Stockwell. The President thanked the Director, staff, and all those who have dedicated their time to the society.
- 6. Election of Officers and Council Members. The following Officers and Council Members were elected:

Officers: Professor Sarah Ansari elected to the office of President

Council Members	Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya (Until AGM 2025)
	Professor Francois de Blois (Until AGM 2025)
	Professor Deborah Swallow (Until AGM 2025)